Finished My First Trimester of College

I remember when I was younger and my grandparents always told me how important it was to go to college and get an education. They used to tell me that I couldn’t follow in my parents’ footsteps; I had to do better than them. I had to make it for the sake of my family.

I mean, I’m sure I am NOT the only one to constantly get that lecture from a family member. And I am sure I wasn’t the only one who listened. I mean in my school, there is approximately 16,100 students in attendance. I know their parents went through the whole ” College is important!” lecture with them. That’s why they’re here. To make their family proud! ( And because you cant get anything better than a job flipping burgers without a college degree).

I mean let’s be honest. We grew up on movies like “American Pie” and  “Accepted” which brainwashed us to believe that college would be a huge party.  But guess what?! No one ever told me college would be like this.

CHEERS TO FINISHING MY FIRST TRIMESTER OF COLLEGE AND PARTYING LIKE A ROCK STAR!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

